Go Back

Mayor Chris Spearman and Councillor Ryan Parker react to anti-mask protest

September 8, 2020

Protestors stormed into council chambers, just as council was about to begin. Lethbridge Mayor Chris Spearman, alongside other council members who voted in favour of the bylaw, left the chamber. Meanwhile, councillors Ryan Parker and Blaine Hyggen, who opposed the bylaw, were applauded by the group. Spearman and Parker shared their reaction of the protest with BCN.